ISSN 2284-7995, ISSN Online 2285-3952


Published in Scientific Papers. Series "Management, Economic Engineering in Agriculture and rural development", Vol. 14 ISSUE 1
Written by Elena LASCĂR

South-Muntenia Region has a surface of 34,453 square kms and represents 14.45% of Romania surface. Spouth-Muntenia Region is formed of 7 counties: Argeş (6,826 square kms), Călăraşi (5,088 square kms), Dâmboviţa (4,054 square kms), Ialomiţa (4,453 square kms), Giurgiu (3,526 square kms), Prahova (4,716 square kms) and Teleorman (5,790square kms), with 16 municipalieis, 32 towns and 519 communes. South-Muntenia Region borders to the North with Center Region, to the North-East with South-East Region, to the South with Bulgaria, the limit being given by the natural border – the Danube river, and to the West with South-West Region. The presence in the South part of the region of the Danube river provides it the possibility to have communications with the 8 countries near the river, and by means of the Danube-Black Sea channel, to have access to the Black Sea and to the Constanta Harbour. Being included within the country capital – Bucharest inside the region, constitutes, by the existent infrastructure, including Henri Coandă International Airport, provides social and economic advantage. The present paper presents an analysis of the subsidies and their role in the rural development of South-Muntenia Region.

[Read full article] [Citation]

The publisher is not responsible for the opinions published in the Volume. They represent the authors’ point of view.

© 2019 To be cited: Scientific Papers. Series “Management, Economic Engineering in Agriculture and Rural Development“.

Powered by INTELIDEV