ISSN 2284-7995, ISSN Online 2285-3952


Published in Scientific Papers. Series "Management, Economic Engineering in Agriculture and rural development", Vol. 15 ISSUE 1
Written by Dragoş Mihai MEDELETE, Radu Lucian PÂNZARU

Orodel Commune, after the last administrative division in 1968, is composed of five villages: Bechet, Călugărei, Cornu, Tei and Orodel villages whose old names have been preserved over the time. Currently, Orodel commune covers an area of 83.72 km2 having almost a hexagonal shape. It has the following "lands": North - Carpen Commune, South - Caraula Village, West - Verbița Commune and Plenița Commune and East - Vârtop Commune and Vela Commune. Orodel Village is located in the high plain of Bălăciţa at the Southern limit of the Getic Plateau. In order to characterize milk production in the area, there were considered three species (cattle, sheep and goats) raised for milk production, total production and average yield per animal.

[Read full article] [Citation]

The publisher is not responsible for the opinions published in the Volume. They represent the authors’ point of view.

© 2019 To be cited: Scientific Papers. Series “Management, Economic Engineering in Agriculture and Rural Development“.

Powered by INTELIDEV